VIBE LIST: 3 Nigerian Artistes Featured In Wale’s Upcoming Album “Shine.”

Wale’s long-awaited Shine project is set to drop soon. And according to Hip-Hop-n-More, after working on it for the past two years, the album will be released on May 5.

The project follows Wale’s Summer on Sunset mixtape, which detailed his creative process out in California. His last LP was 2015’s The Album About Nothing.

Shine is composed of 14 tracks, which includes the hit single “Running Back” featuring Lil Wayne. Among the top acts featured on the album, Wale did well on his plans to make his home country, Nigeria, global by featuring top Nigerian artistes WizKid, Davido and Olamide.

See also: Kendrick Lamar announces release date for new album “The Heart Part IV”

Chris Brown, G-Eazy, Travis Scott, and Wale’s daughter – Zyla Moon – are also featured on what is expected to be an explosive album.

The album cover art seems to be inspired by Zyla as it shows a baby’s hand holding a blue moon against a pink backdrop.

Wale’s Shine album cover art and tracklist are below.

  1. Thank God
  2. Running Back (f. Lil Wayne)
  3. Scarface Rozay Gotti
  4. My Love (f. Major Lazer, WizKid & Dua Lipa)
  5. Fashion Week (f. G-Eazy)
  6. Colombia Heights (Te Llamo) [f. J Balvin]
  7. CC White
  8. Mathematics
  9. Fish n Grits (f. Travis Scott)
  10. Fine Girl (f. Davido & Olamide)
  11. Heaven on Earth (f. Chris Brown)
  12. My PYT
  13. DNA
  14. Smile (f. Phil Adé & Zyla Moon)

Related: B.O.B announces release date for new album “Ether”

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply